News

Digitize Your Buddhist Study

There are new ways to access Ikeda Sensei’s epic serialized novel The New Human Revolution: Audiobooks Listen to volumes 1–6, available at audible.com and other major audiobook retailers, starting from $8. Volume 7 is slated for release in October. E-Books Volumes 1–14,…

Read Story
Experience

Building a Palace of Eternal Fortune

In February 1959, Noriko Nakagawa received encouragement from Ikeda Sensei to persevere in her Buddhist practice. Twenty months later, she welcomed him at the New York airport together with other Soka Gakkai members in October 1960. Due to…

Read Story
News

New Song: Eternal Journey with Sensei

SGI youth from around the world will gather on Sept. 27 at 1 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. ET for a virtual World Youth General Meeting, hosted by the Soka Gakkai in Japan. The event…

Read Story
News

Join the World Youth General Meeting!

SGI youth from around the world will gather on Sept. 27 at 1 p.m. PT / 3 p.m. CT / 4 p.m. ET for a virtual World Youth General Meeting, hosted by the Soka Gakkai in Japan. The…

Read Story
Experience

Podcast Episode 9, “Buddhism and Creativity,” Out Now

On this episode, we discuss what Buddhism called “the creative life force,” an inner potential that exists in the life of every person to manifest their most authentic self and create art from that place. Often, self-doubt, perfectionism or…

Read Story
Page 1, 249 Total Results