On Dec. 13, former U.N. Under-secretary-General Anwarul K. Chowdhury will headline the U.S. book launch of Creating the Culture of Peace: A Clarion Call for Individual and Collective Transformation, which he co-authored with Daisaku Ikeda.

Ambassador Chowdhury championed the concept of the culture of peace at the United Nations.

The book will be available soon for $22.95 at bookstore.sgi-usa.org and other online book retailers. The event will be held virtually at 12p.m.PT / 2p.m.CT / 3p.m. ET.

To receive a link to the broadcast, please register at: sgi-usa.org/ccop-registrations.